

Notice of Ballot

Uncontested Positions

At the close of nominations at 12.00noon, Monday 28 July 2025 only the required number of nominations had been received and accepted for the following positions. Accordingly, the candidates listed below are declared elected unopposed.

Position	Candidates	Nominators
Chairperson	BYRON Col	Ronald Morley Terry Lockwood
Deputy Chairperson	MORLEY Ron	Terry Lockwood Colin Byron
Treasurer	LOCKWOOD Terry	Colin Byron Ronald Morley

Contested Position

An election is required for the following position. The candidates are listed in the order they will appear on the ballot paper.

Position	Candidates (names on the ballot paper)	Nominators
Director (4 to be elected)	LEE Steve	Jeffrey Doyle
		Terry Lockwood
	DOYLE Jeff	Colin Byron
		Ronald Morley
	ROBERTS Geoff	Stephen Lee
		Scott Parsons
	SAMS John	Ronald Morley
		Terry Lockwood
	DEASEY Craig	Stephen Lee
		Wayne McCarthy



Notice of Ballot (continued)

How to Vote Material

Distribution of 'How to Vote' Material is not permitted in the Voting area.

Voting at the Club

Voting will be conducted at the Club at the following times:

Date	Time
Monday 18 August 2025	12.00pm to 3.00pm and 3.30pm to 6.00pm
Tuesday 19 August 2025	12.00pm to 3.00pm and 3.30pm to 6.00pm
Wednesday 20 August 2025	12.00pm to 3.00pm and 3.30pm to 6.00pm
Thursday 21 August 2025	12.00pm to 3.00pm and 3.30pm to 6.00pm
Friday 22 August 2025	12.00pm to 3.00pm and 3.30pm to 6.00pm
Saturday 23 August 2025	12.00pm to 3.00pm and 3.30pm to 6.00pm
Sunday 24 August 2025	12.00pm to 3.00pm and 3.30pm to 6.00pm

NSW Electoral Commission staff will be in attendance to issue ballot papers. Members eligible to vote must produce their current membership card to receive a ballot paper.

The method of voting for this election will be "First Past the Post" using crosses. Eligible members will be required to vote for the exact number to be elected.

Count

The votes will be counting at the Beresfield Bowling club at **9.00am**, **Monday 25 August 2025** and the result announced at the Annual General Meeting to be held at the Club at 9.30am on Sunday 31 August 2025.

Enquiries

Any enquiries concerning this election should be directed to Lanny Kok at the NSW Electoral Commission, telephone 1300 135 736 or email at <u>ballots@elections.nsw.gov.au</u>

Diana Kosseifi Returning Officer **NSW Electoral Commission**